SSAIB Calls on Firms to Submit OSPAs 2020 Nominations Before October Deadline

SSAIB Calls on Firms to Submit OSPAs 2020 Nominations Before October Deadline

SSAIB firms are reminded that entry to the 2020 UK Outstanding Security Performance Awards (OSPAs) will close Tuesday October 1, 2019.

Entering the OSPAs is free and easy and done entirely online, so there is still time to nominate you chosen individual(s) for an award!

With 16 categories to choose from, the awards provide the opportunity to acknowledge people, products and services from right across the security spectrum who have made a significant contribution to the industry.

Once the shortlist of finalists have been selected, the winners will then be revealed on Wednesday February 26 2020 at a prestigious evening awards dinner and ceremony to be held at the Royal Lancaster London.

The judging process is rigorous and robust and only those reaching a high score threshold will be chosen as finalists.  The esteemed panel of judges - including SSAIB's very own chief executive Alex Carmichael - have been nominated by the many leading security associations and bodies and all sign up to an ethics policy, declaring any conflict of interest; and, if a category is not competitively supported, an award will not be made – ensuring only the very best are selected.

Nominations are invited in the following categories and you can enter as many that are applicable:

- Outstanding In-House Security Manager/Director Outstanding Contract Security Manager/Director
- Outstanding Security Team
- Outstanding Contract Security Company (Guarding)
- Outstanding Security Consultant
- Outstanding Customer Service Initiative
- Outstanding Security Training Initiative
- Outstanding Security Installer/Integrator
- Outstanding Event Security Team
- Outstanding Security Partnership
- Outstanding Security Equipment Manufacturer
- Outstanding New Security Product
- Outstanding Security Officer
- Outstanding Young Security Professional
- Outstanding Cyber Security Initiative
- Lifetime Achievement Award

Click here to enter your OSPAs 2020 nominations now.