Nominations Open for UK Outstanding Security Performance Awards 2021

Nominations Open for UK Outstanding Security Performance Awards 2021

The nominations are now open for SSAIB-registered firms to submit their selections for next year’s Outstanding Security Performance Awards (OSPAs), which rewards proven outstanding performance across the security sector.

Celebrating their fifth year in 2021, the UK OSPAs – which form part of a global awards scheme currently running in eight countries - will take place in the first quarter of 2021. However, the deadline for nominations to be made is midnight on Thursday October 1, 2020.

With awards presented across 16 categories, nominations are open to anyone working within the security sector. The main criteria for entry is that a company, team or individual has performed at an exceptional level and nominees are eligible to be put forward for more than one category.

The categories for this year’s UK OSPAs include:

- Outstanding In-House Security Manager/Director

- Outstanding Contract Security Manager/Director

- Outstanding Security Team

- Outstanding Contract Security Company (Guarding)

- Outstanding Security Consultant

- Outstanding Customer Service Initiative

- Outstanding Security Training Initiative

- Outstanding Security Installer/Integrator

- Outstanding Event Security Team

- Outstanding Security Partnership

- Outstanding Security Equipment Manufacturer

- Outstanding New Security Product

- Outstanding Security Officer

- Outstanding Young Security Professional

- Outstanding Cyber Security Initiative

- Lifetime Achievement Award

Professor Martin Gill, founder of the awards, said: “I encourage everyone working in the sector to submit at least one nomination; security too often operates under the radar and the OSPAs provide the opportunity to highlight and promote the pioneering work that is being carried out.”

Nominations are free to submit, but the person nominating is required to answer two questions on the nominee and why they should win the award. The judging panel for each category will then use these answers as part of their decision making when choosing a winner.

Full details on how to submit an nomination – and the categories available – can be found at